Moon and Back

It took 5 days to stitch this pattern.  I used the called-for fibers.  The fabric is my own hand-dyed linen.  I enjoy dyeing my own.  A couple of weeks ago I dyed around 8 pieces for various projects.  I think dyeing the fabric is as much fun as stitching!

moon and back stitched

I’ve listed the pattern for sale in my eBay store.

Next I will be working on the Shepherd’s Bush freebie, Ewe Are My Sunshine.  I am working mine on white Lugana (25 count) with DMC floss, and it shouldn’t take long as it is a small project.

Now I need to frost a cake.  Until next time, have a pleasant weekend full of stitching and joy (and no frogging!)

Leave a Reply

