A few small finishes

A Little House Needleworks pattern that came with the Classic Colorworks floss to stitch it.  A fun little project!  Stitched on my own hand-dyed “Antique” linen.

20170331_132536_Burst01
It sure needs ironing!

Another Little House pattern that came with the floss.  Also stitched on my hand-dyed “Antique” linen.

20170401_190941
Ironing isn’t my favorite thing…

Betsy Ross, the first in the series “The Early Americans” from Little House Needleworks… stitched in Classic Colorworks cotton floss.  The border is from Vonna, the Twisted Stitcher.

Unfortunately,  I chose 32 count Lambswool linen (Wichelt) and the stars in the side border don’t show up.  I have tried 3 other colors of floss that I ripped out already.  I am not sure that I can keep the border on this one and may have to rip it out.  I have set it aside for future decision when my brain has had a break from this piece.  Your thoughts are welcomed.

betsy

Madonna of the Garden, by Mirabilia, framed.  It made it to its destination in time for the birthday.  🙂

20170327_200944_Mad Framed

I have pulled “Isabella’s Garden” out of the UFO pile and am working on that, along with my Little Sheep Virtue school project.  I am about 70% done on that one.  Isabella is probably only at 20%.  Her head is almost finished and some of her dress.

I would *love* to finish a few of my UFOs.  I only have 6 others — Quaker Gone Tropic, Heartland Sampler, A Right Spirit, Loara Standish, January (well, I only put 3 stitches into that one!) and Cardinal Points.  Then I wouldn’t feel so bad about starting the Little House ABC Sampler series.  Or something else!

I am going to ask someone to put Loara and Quaker on scroll rods for me.  I have the rods, but my arthritis won’t allow me to put them on and tighten them myself.  😦

Happy stitching!!!

Leave a Reply

