It’s Been a While

It’s been a long time since I posted last.  We moved!  It was a lot of work, and the work has only gotten started.  We have been painting, replacing, and fixing a lot of things, which cut into my stitching time.

Prior to our move, I scrambled to finish and frame the second “His Name is Jesus.”  Both were given away.

 

CAM01379
Really bad cell phone picture

The recipient of the pink one was THRILLED beyond measure.  She wanted to know if I would make more, or if I could teach her to stitch.  Of course I could!  I hope some day she decides that she would like to learn.

The recipient of the blue one… didn’t look too excited about it.  If the Pink Recipient reacted with a 10 out of 10 reaction, the Blue Recipient was, at best, a 2 out of 10.  I was *so* disappointed because I thought she would really like it.  She just said that someday she will re-do her house in blue and was that why I had asked what her favorite color is?  But maybe that is just how Amish-Mennonites react?  I am still *new* to the church and have a lot to learn.

Then I decided to finish Mirabilia’s Madonna of the Garden for a birthday gift, which needs to be framed and mailed by next week.  I managed to get this far by March 5th:

March 5

Not even halfway…

But by March 8th:

March 8

At this point, I was getting despondent.  By March 14th I only had this much done:

20170314_18152620170314_181535

And panic set in.  This is March 18th:

20170318_202454

It’s not looking like I am going to make my deadline.  This is March 19th.

20170319_203627

And this is today, March 21st.  It’s really looking like I won’t finish it in time.

20170321_161340

 

I have totally lost interest in this project.  If there wasn’t a deadline, it would have gone back into the UFO pile a couple of weeks ago.  I am not motivated but force myself to stitch on it for hours every day.  That makes my hands hurt horribly.  Stitching is supposed to be fun, right?  Sigh… but I did it to myself.

The frame will be here tomorrow.  And I am nowhere near ready for it.

I have stitched a little on my school project this week, just for a little bit of “fun.”

Have you ever gotten yourself into a situation like this?  Did it work out?

I have placed a few orders for some patterns and threads.  One has arrived, on is en route, and one is still in processing.  I can’t wait to be able to stitch something ELSE!

Say a prayer that I get through this one…  🙂

Leave a Reply

